"’Tis the Season to be Geeky"

Looking at the pile of gifts I’ve received this Christmas, it has not escaped my attention that they mark me indelibly as a geek; but who cares?

I’ve got DVD heaven to plough through (Doctor Who boxset and City of Death and the whole of the unbelievably 70s but marvellous Water Margin: all 26 episodes!). And that’s before we even get to the books. I don’t know where the time to absorb all this will come from, but it will have to come from somewhere I suppose.

Best of all, I now have a sonic screwdriver. How sad is that?

Highlight of the week though has been Katie’s ongoing response to the wonders of Christmas. She really has been a treasure and has enjoyed herself immensely.

It makes me sad to think of all those people who complain about having to spend time with family at this time of year; that’s probably the best thing, especially when grandparents’ faces light up as their presents for Katie get opened. It’s been tiring, but we’ve loved every minute. I’m just glad that I’ve got another week to recover…

Leave a Reply

